> Home > About Us > Funding Recipients > Film & Television > OMDC Film Fund > 2013-14 - OMDC Film Fund - Successful Recipients
Share

2013-14 - OMDC Film Fund - Successful Recipients

1st Cycle

2013-14 – OMDC Film Fund – Production – Drama 

  1. 88 WANGO Films Inc., April Mullen, producer (www.wangofilms.com)
  2. Big News From Grand Rock Markham Street Films Inc., Judy Holm, producer (www.markhamstreetfilms.com)
  3. Coconut Hero Six Island Productions Inc., Paul Scherzer, producer (www.sixisland.com)
  4. Dr Cabbie First Take Entertainment Ltd.,  Ajay Virmani, producer (www.firsttakeent.com)
  5. Esc Nortario Films, Benjamin Paquette, producer (www.nortariofilms.com)
  6. Fall Industry Pictures Inc., Mehernaz Lentin, producer (www.industrypictures.ca)
  7. Limousine Lumanity Productions Inc., Robert Budreau, producer (www.Lumanity.com)
  8. Man Vs. Darius Films Inc., Nicholas D. Tabarrok, producer (www.dariusfilms.com)
  9. Midnight Sun MidSun Productions (Ontario) Inc., Rob Heydon, producer n/a
  10. The Girl King Triptych Media Inc., Anna Stratton, producer (www.triptychmedia.ca)
  11. Wet Bum Devonshire Productions Inc., Paula Devonshire, producer (www.devonshireinc.com)
  12. What We All Long For Sienna Films Inc., Jenninfer Kawaja and Julai Sereny , producers (www.siennafilms.com)
  13. Zoom Rhombus Media Inc., Niv Fichman, producer (www.rhombusmedia.com)

2013-14 – OMDC Film Fund – Production – Documentary

  1. Milk Filmblanc Inc, Noemi Weis, producer (www.filmblanc.com)
  2. One Sweet Film  The Cutting Factory, Michèle Hozer, producer (www.thecuttingfactory.com)
  3. SongbirdSOS SongbirdSOS Productions Inc., Diana Warme, producer (www.songbirdsos.com

2013-14 – OMDC Film Fund – Development – Drama

  1. Backwater Devonshire Productions Inc., Paula Devonshire, producer (www.devonshireinc.com)
  2. Nellcott is my Darling Triptych Media Inc., Anna Stratton, producer (www.triptychmedia.ca)
  3. Octavio is Dead! The Film Farm Inc, Jennifer Weiss, producer (www.thefilmfarm.ca)
  4. Sensation Free Spirit Films Inc, Alison Reid, producer (www.freespiritfilms.ca)
  5. Wounded Quiet Revolution Pictures Inc., Michael Dobbin, producer (www.qrpictures.com

2013-14 – OMDC Film Fund – Development – Documentary

  1. Blues 66: The Lost Toronto Sessions Close Up Film Productions Limited, Peter (Bay) Weyman, producer (www.closeupfilms.ca)
  2. League of Exotique Dancers Storyline Entertainment Inc., Ed Barreveld, producer (www.StorylineEntertainment.com)
  3. Spirit Land White Pine Pictures Inc., Peter Raymont, producer (www.whitepinepictures.com

2nd Cycle 

2013-14 – OMDC Film Fund – Production – Drama 

  1. Animal Crackerz Animal Crackers Productions, Dan Krech, producer n/a
  2. Greenland Time Quiet Revolution Pictures Inc., Michael Dobbin, producer (www.qrpictures.com)
  3. Hellions Hellions Productions Inc., Frank Siracusa, producer (www.hellionsmovie.com)
  4. Knockoff aka After the Ball KO Fashion Films Ontario Inc., Don Carmody, producer n/a
  5. October Gale Foundry Films Inc, Daniel Iron, producer n/a
  6. The Dark Stranger Alyra Productions Inc., Glen Wood, producer n/a
  7. The Second Time Around The Second Time Around Inc., Allan Levine, producer n/a

2013-14 – OMDC Film Fund – Production – Documentary 

  1. Hip Hop Evolution Hip Hop Evolution Inc., Darby Wheeler, producer (www.bangerfilms.com)
  2. How To Change The World Insight Production Company Ltd., Brett Hogg, producer (www.insighttv.com)
  3. Spirit Land White Pine Pictures Inc., Peter Raymont, producer (www.whitepinepictures.com)
  4. The Devil's Horn Rhombus Media Inc., Jessica Daniel, producer (www.rhombusmedia.com)

2013-14 – OMDC Film Fund – Development – Drama 

  1. cicada Ridgen Film Corporation, David Ridgen, producer (www.ridgenfilm.com)
  2. Glitch Divani Films Inc., Srinivas Krishna, producer (www.divanifilms.com)
  3. Past Tense 10x2y Inc., Mark Musselman, producer n/a
  4. Sweetness in the Belly Sienna Films Inc., Jennifer Kawaja, producer (www.siennafilms.com)
  5. The Bequest Vitality Media Productions Inc., Jeff Kopas, producer (www.VitalityMedia.com)
  6. The Outlander Strada Films Inc., Sandra Cunningham, producer (www.stradafilms.ca

2013-14 – OMDC Film Fund – Development – Documentary 

  1. Traitor's Daughter Roxana Spicer Productions Inc., Roxana Spicer, producer (www.traitorsdaughter.com