> Home > About Us > Funding Recipients > Film & Television > OMDC Film Fund > 2010-11 - OMDC Film Fund - Successful Recipients
Share

2010-11 - OMDC Film Fund - Successful Recipients

2010-11 - OMDC Film Fund - Successful Recipients

1st Cycle

OMDC Film Fund - Production - Drama

1. Down the Road Again - Union Pictures of Canada Inc. - Robin Cass, producer - (www.unionpictures.ca)
2. Edwin Boyd - Euclid 431 Pictures Inc. - Allison Black, producer - (www.euclid431.com)
3. Entitled - Dynan Productions Inc. - Robin Crumley, producer – n/a
4. La Sacrée - Balestra Productions Inc. - Mark Chatel, producer - (www.balestra.tv)
5. Midnight's Children - Hamilton-Mehta Productions Inc. - David Hamilton, producer - (www.hamiltonmehta.com)
6. Take This Waltz - Joe's Daughter Inc. - Susan Cavan, producer – n/a
7. The Maiden Danced - Quiet Revolution Pictures Inc. - Michael Dobbin, producer - (www.qrpictures.com)
8. The Samaritan (aka Lie Down With Darkness) - Lumino Pictures Inc. - Suzanne Cheriton, producer – n/a

OMDC Film Fund - Production - Documentary

1. The David Steinberg Documentary (AKA Quality Balls) - D. Nightingale & Associates Ltd - Denis Coyne, producer – n/a

OMDC Film Fund - Development - Drama

1. Born Into This - Spiral Media Inc. - David Miller, producer – n/a
2. Cosmopolis - Plausible Communications - Martin Katz, producer – (www.prosperopictures.com)
3. Dead Sleep - Coneybeare Stories Inc. - Wilson Coneybeare, producer - (www.coneybearestories.com)
4. FIGHT! - Lumanity Productions Inc. - Robert Budreau, producer - (www.lumanity.com)
5. The Ballad of Walter Bighands - StrømHaus Productions Ltd - Jeanne Strømberg, producer – n/a

OMDC Film Fund - Development - Documentary

1. Fallen Heroes - Conquering Lion Pictures Inc. - Damon D’Oliveira, producer - (www.conqueringlionpictures.com)
2. Painting by Number$ - Chaser Films Inc. - Jeannette Loakman, producer - (www.chocboxent.com/ChaserFilms)
3. Melody Makers – L A Coles Fine Art Films - Leslie Ann Coles, producer – n/a

2nd Cycle

OMDC Film Fund - Production - Drama

1. 388 Arletta Avenue (Previously known as 88 Arletta) - Copperheart Entertainment Inc. – Steven Hoban, producer - (www.copperheart.ca)
2. Cosmopolis - Plausible Communications - Martin Katz, producer - (www.prosperopictures.com)
3. Kelly's Bar - Spoken Song Productions Inc. - Shirley Cheechoo, producer - (www.spokensongproductions.com)
4. Servitude - Servitude Productions Inc. - Michael Sparaga, producer - (www.servitudemovie.com)

OMDC Film Fund - Production - Documentary

1. The World Before Her (DOC) - Storyline Entertainment Inc. - Eduard Barreveld, producer - (www.storylineentertainment.com)
2. Trouble In The Peace (DOC) - Six Island Productions Inc. - Paul Scherzer, producer - (www.sixisland.com)

OMDC Film Fund - Development - Drama

1. Foxfire - The Film Farm Inc. - Simone Urdl, producer – n/a
2. Lost Girls - Copperheart Entertainment Inc. - Steve Hoban, producer - (www.copperheart.ca)
3. Maudie - Screen Door Inc. - Mary Young Leckie, producer - (www.screendoor.org)
4. Sea Witches - Shaftesbury Films Inc. - Scott Garvie, producer - (www.shaftesbury.ca)
5. Truck Stop - Sixth Avenue Enterprises Ltd - Sally Karam, producer – n/a

OMDC Film Fund - Development - Documentary

1. Crisis Point: Can You Change the World? (DOC) - Resolve Labs Inc. - Andreas Ua'Siaghail, producer - (www.resolvelabs.com)
2. Therafields (DOC) - 136469 Canada Limited - Bill Imperial, producer – (www.sphinxproductions.com)