OMDC Newsletter
Spring 2016

Congratulations to Ontario JUNO 2016 Winners!

Find the full list of 2016 JUNO Award winners click here.

Relive The 2016 JUNO Awards - Watch every performance from The 2016 JUNO Awards on JUNO TV!

The Weeknd - Artist of the Year
Album of the Year and R&B/Soul Recording of the Year - Beauty Behind the Madness
Single of the Year - Can’t Feel My Face / Songwriter of the Year -“Can’t Feel My Face”
Breakthrough Artist of the Year - Alessia Cara
Walk Off The Earth - Group of the Year
Whitehorse - Adult Alternative Album of the Year - Leave No Bridge Unburned Shawn Mendes
Whitehorse -Adult Alternative Album of the Year
Leave No Bridge Unburned
Emilie-Claire Barlow
Vocal Jazz Album of the Year - Clear Day
Harrison Kennedy
Blues Album of the Year - This is From Here
Sebastien Grainger of Death from Above 1979
Rock Album of the Year
Bob Ezrin - Jack Richardson Producer of the Year
“Honey Honey”, “What Love Is All About”
Kafinal - Reggae Recording of the Year
Nah Complain ft. Daddy U Roy
Dinuk Wijeratne - Classical Composition of the Year -Two Pop Songs on Antique Poems Robi Botos
Jazz Album of the Year: Solo - Movin' Forward

photos courtesy of CARAS

For more 2016 JUNO Award photo galleries click here.

The Prism Prize Top 10 – Shortlist Announcement for Best Canadian Music Video of the Year Top 10 Trailer

The Prism Prize is thrilled to announce the Top 10 best Canadian music videos of the year, as voted by a jury of more than 120 Canadian music, film and media arts professionals. After viewing hundreds of music videos released in 2015, jurors selected the Prism Prize Top 10 based on originality, creativity, style, innovation and effective execution. The winner will be announced on May 15, 2016.

The 2016 Prism Prize Top 10

  • A Tribe Called Red - Suplex (Director: Jon Riera)
  • Braids - Miniskirt (Director: Kevan Funk)
  • Death From Above 1979 - Virgins (Director: Eva Michon)
  • Drake - Hotline Bling (Director: Director X)
  • The Elwins - So Down Low (Director: Alan Poon)

  • Fast Romantics - Julia (Director: Matthew Angus)
  • Grimes - Flesh Without Blood (Director: Grimes)
  • Harrison - How Can It Be (Director: Maxime Lamontagne)
  • Kalle Mattson - Avalanche (Director: Philip Sportel)
  • Monogrenade - Le Fantôme (Director: Kristof Brandl)