OMDC Newsletter OMDC Newsletter
March 2014

On March 8th - Meet The Stars At The Canadian Screen Awards FanZone in Toronto!

The Canadian Screen Awards rolls out the red carpet on Saturday, March 8, 11 am - 1 pm at FanZone, where fans may take photos with some of Canada’s biggest stars. See the full list of talent here:

Tune into the Canadian Screen Awards Broadcast live on CBC-TV this Sunday, March 9, 2014 hosted by Martin Short!

Ontario Film, TV and Interactive Nominated for 2014 CSAs!

Here are just a few Ontario productions nominated for a Canadian Screen Awards.


For a full list of 2014 Nominees and Winners - Academy 2014 Canadian Screen Awards (#CdnScreen14) nominees and winners click here.

OMDC-Supported Content Garners 2014 Canadian Screen Awards!
Best Original Interactive Production Produced for Digital Media - Ruby Skye P.I. (Jill Golick Enterprises LTD.) Jill Golick, Kelly Harms, Steven Golick
Barbara Sears Award for Best Visual Research - Quality Balls: The David Steinberg Story HBO Canada (Bell Media/Corus Entertainment) Elizabeth Klinck
Best Original Program or Series produced for Digital Media – Fiction Presented with the participation of the Independent Production Fund - Space Janitors (Space Mop) Davin Lengyel, Geoff Lapaire

For a full list of winners for night one: Click here
For photos from the night one: Click here

Academy Special Awards at 2014 Canadian Screen Awards!

Congratulations to all honourees receiving a Special Award from the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television at the 2014 Canadian Screen Awards including these talented people who have contributed to Ontario’s screen and broadcast industry:

“The Academy is proud to celebrate these exceptionally talented Canadians, and to recognize their successes at home and on the world stage,” says Academy Chair Martin Katz.
Academy Board of Directors’ Tribute - Ted Kotcheff Lifetime Achievement Award -
David Cronenberg
Margaret Collier Award - Sponsored by Halfire - CORE Entertainment -
Semi Chellas
Digital Media Trailblazing Award (Posthumously) - Sponsored by the Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC) - Alan Sawyer
Earle Grey Award - Colm Feore Gordon Sinclair Award for Broadcast Journalism - W5
Academy Board of Directors’ Tribute (Posthumously) - Marge Anthony Outstanding Technical Achievement Award - CTV News’ iGATEWAY

In This Issue

Disponible en français

Twitter Follow us on Twitter
Facebook Join us on Facebook
YouTube Follow us on YouTube