OMDC Newsletter
Fall 2015

Congratulations to all of the TIFF 2015 Award Winners!

Grolsch People’s Choice Award - Room

OMDC Film Fund-Supported Feature Room wins the Grolsch People’s Choice Award
Producers: David Gross, Ed Guiney / Director: Lenny Abrahamson
Writer: Emma Donoghue

Inaugural Platform Prize - Hurt

Platform Prize - Hurt (OMDC Film Fund- Supported Documentary)
Producer: Peter Gentile
Director/Writer: Alan Zweig

City of Toronto Award for Best Canadian First Feature Film – Sleeping Giant

Sleeping Giant
Director: Andrew Cividino
Producers: Karen Harnisch, Aaron Yeger, James Vandewater, Marc Swenker

Canada Goose Award For Best Canadian Feature Film – Closet Monster

Closet Monster
Director: Stephen Dunn

Producers: Kevin Krikst, Fraser Ash, Edward J. Martin

Grolsch People’s Choice Documentary First Runner Up – This Changes Everything

This Changes Everything
Director: Avi Lewis

Producers: Avi Lewis, Joslyn Barnes, Anadil Hossain

Grolsch People’s Choice Documentary Second Runner UpAl Purdy Was Here

Al Purdy Was Here
Director: Brian D. Johnson

Producer: Ron Mann

Shorts Cuts Award For Best Canadian Short Film Honourable Mention - Bacon & God’s Wrath

Bacon & God’s Wrath
Director: Sol Friedman

Producers: Sarah Clifford-Rashotte, Evan Morgan, Coralie Ricard

2015 CMPA Feature Film Producer’s Award

Congratulations Robert Lantos on being the recipient of the 2015 CMPA Feature Film Producer’s Award!

Check your local listings for these OMDC Film Funded features in release …

Hellions - In theatres September 25, 2015
Producers: Frank Siracusa, Paul Lenart

Director: Bruce McDonald
  Beeba Boys – In theatres October 16, 2015
Director: Deepa Mehta

Producer: David Hamilton
Remember – In theatres October 23, 2015
Director: Atom Egoyan

Producers: Robert Lantos, Ari Lantos
  Room - In theatres October 23, 2015
Director: Lenny Abrahamson
Producers: David Gross, Ed Guiney